Motorcycle Ascendancy: Ho Chi Minh City Style

About owenlindsayboyd

I am a follower of the teachings of Paramahansa Yogananda - author of 'Autobiography of a Yogi.' I begin and end each day with meditation, a spiritual base from which all else proceeds. I am a personal carer, writer, and traveller, among other things, originally from Melbourne in Australia. I lived in my hometown until 1984, obtaining a degree in Arts, with majors in sociology and communication studies, in 1980. I have spent a considerable amount of time since the late eighties living and working in a wide range of communities in many different parts of the world. I have lived and worked with homeless people, disabled people, and refugees. As a writer, I am principally a novelist though I also write shorter pieces, both fiction and non-fiction, and have published and self-published poetry, articles, short stories, memoirs, and novels. In addition, I write screenplays and have made a number of low-budget film productions. In recent years I self-published a trilogy of novels dealing, principally, with the themes of healing and reconciliation. 'The Unintentional Healing of Soul' (Changeling / Trafford 2003) was followed by 'Proper Respect for a Wound' (Changeling / Trafford 2005) and 'Thanks Be to the World' (Changeling / Trafford 2009). 'Proper Respect for a Wound' was also published in e-book format by Jaffa Books, Brisbane, Australia in 2013. I self-published a two-book travel memoir, 'The Second of Three' and 'From a Caregiver's Point of View' early in 2014. It is distributed on smashwords and is available both there and on amazon. Later in 2014 I self-published a book of stories 'The Disadvantages of Being Tall', again on smashwords. Black Rose Writing published my literary fiction / mystery novel 'Inevitable' in 2016. Since then Pen It! Publications have published my novels 'Marginal' (2018) and 'Dualities' (2020). Later in 2021 they are due to publish 'Displaced and Other Etudes', a book made up of several stories, both published and unpublished, and a novella.
This entry was posted in Links to videos. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment